Call for proposal



The Office of Astronomy for Education (OAE) invites and encourages any school teacher interested in astronomy education to submit proposals to organise an astronomy focused teacher training workshop. 

Each proposal should ideally be a co-authored by a teacher and a National Astronomy Education Coordinator (list below). If you have an idea for such a workshop, please contact an astronomy education co-ordinator from the list to collaborate. We would also be happy to connect you with others to write this proposal. OAE will provide financial support of up to 2000 Euros for one workshop.

The deadline to submit the proposal is 15 April, 2024. For more details (including ideas for workshops and the proposal form), please visit:

List of National / Regional astronomy education coordinators (NAEC / RAEC) :

NAEC-India Team

  1. Aniket Sule, HBCSE-TIFR, Mumbai - Chair : anikets [at] hbcse [dot] tifr [dot] res [dot] in

  2. Sarita Vig, IIST, Thiruvananthapuram : sarita [at] iist [dot] ac [dot] in

  3. Kuntal Misra, ARIES, Nainital : kuntal [at] aries [dot] res [dot] in

  4. OAE Center India Manager - Presently Surhud More, IUCAA, Pune : surhud [at] iucaa [dot] in

  5. ASI-POEC Chair - Presently Dibyendu Nandi, IISER-K, Kolkata : dnandi [at] iiserkol [dot] ac [dot] in

RAEC (Associate NAEC) - North

  1. Harvinder Kaur Jassal, IISER-M, Mohali : hkjassal [at] iisermohali [dot] ac [dot] in

  2. Virendra Yadav, ARIES, Nainital : virendra [at] aries [dot] res [dot] in

  3. Hum Chand, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Dharamshala : humchand [at] hpcu [dot] ac [dot] in

RAEC (Associate NAEC) - East

  1. Ajit Mohan Srivastava, IOP, Bhubaneswar : ajit [at] iopb [dot] res [dot] in

  2. Suchetana Chatterjee, Presidency University, Kolkata : suchetana [dot] physics [at] presiuniv [dot] ac [dot] in

  3. Rupajyoti Gogoi, Tezpur University, Tezpur : rgogoi [at] tezu [dot] ernet [dot] in

RAEC (Associate NAEC) - South

  1. Niruj Mohan R., IIA, Bengaluru : niruj [dot] mohan [at] iiap [dot] res [dot] in

  2. Priya Shah-Hasan, MANUU, Hyderabad : priya [dot] hasan [at] gmail [dot] com

  3. R. Ramanujam, IMSc, Chennai : jam [at] imsc [dot] res [dot] in

RAEC (Associate NAEC) - West

  1. Manoneeta Chakraborty, IITI, Indore : manoneeta [at] iiti [dot] ac [dot] in

  2. Samir Dhurde, IUCAA, Pune : samir [at] iucaa [dot] in

  3. Vishal Joshi, PRL, Ahmedabad : vjoshi [at] prl [dot] res [dot] in